Due to the pandemic this year like most of us things have changed. JTFD1 usually celebrates a nice sit-down dinner to celebrate the new line officers both inbound and outbound. This year we could not have that gathering.

With the help of our Mayor Eric Wilsusen and Township Administrator Deb Milligan, we were able to minimally do the Oath of Office at our building and make the tradition of that still possible.

Congratulations to Jefferson Township Fire Department, Company #1 2021 Line Officers.

  • Chief Ray Cabrera
  • Asst Chief Dave Wetzel Jr
  • Captain Don Dopiriak
  • Lieutenant Mike Fisher
  • 2nd Lieutenant George Perez
  • 1st Engineer Paul Kowal
  • 2nd Engineer Mike Laner
  • 3rd Engineer Danielle Yager

We were also able to award our 20 year members for length of service – James Perrier, Lynn Valenza and Jeff Kerr and several new members for completing fire school and obtaining their badge.

Special thanks to “A Chocolate Lab” for the cake donation is was fantastic!